The Speaking Tree: Sahaj Yoga: Master Key to Happiness (Times of India)

From:  "jagbir singh" <>
Date:  Mon Dec 27, 2004  7:30 pm
Subject:  THE SPEAKING TREE: Sahaj Yoga: Master Key to Happiness (Times of India)

> —- In, "v_koa" <v_koa@y...> wrote:
> This is kyayan, i had to change my e-mail for certain reason.
> anyways, i was curious. I have seen and heard of other yogas 
> (kundalini yoga) that can raise the kundalini and so forth, but 
> none that have the cool breeze etc. Also, i have heard reiki and 
> other things like that feel like a cool breeze on the hands and 
> stuff as well. I was wondering that the difference in these things 
> are in comparison to sahaja yoga and if other kundalini practices 
> can raise it, was is the benefit of sahaja over those methods? 
> Also, i wanted to know if sahaja is the only path to freedom, or 
> are there other but the fact that they could take countless 
> lifetimes to achieve makes them a waste of time.
> Just curious, though i know this is the right path right here, i
> needed to know, as i see countless other modalities and energy
> healings and this and that in papers and new age magazine n stuff.
> kyyan

Verily, verily I say unto thee, except a man born be born again, he cannot see the Kingdom of God.”src=
The Speaking Tree within 

THE SPEAKING TREE: Sahaj Yoga: Master Key to Happiness

Our ancient heritage is the repository of several techniques which 
come to our rescue in today's stressful world. Sahaj Yoga is one of 
them. It finds mention in the discourses of Guru Nanak, 
Sankaracharya, Kabir and Sant Dyaneshwar. It is invaluable for one's 
mental, physical, psychological and spiritual well-being. Mata 
Nirmala Devi is popularising the technique in over 90 countries and 
helping weary souls come to terms with stress and suffering. 

How does Sahaj Yoga work? Does it really awaken our spirits? Yes. It 
is the kundalini (kundal loop), the divine energy, which lies below 
the sacrum (bottom of the vertebral column), which when stimulated 
ascends through the sushumna nadi, which is in the spine and 
corresponds to the parasympathetic nervous system. There is a 
spontaneous awakening and the union of our primordial energy with 
the all-pervading power of the divine. The awakening of the 
kundalini allows the divine energy to pass through the six chakras 
(energy centres), which take care of the physical, mental, 
psychosomatic and spiritual aspects of the body. In today's fast 
moving world we often overstretch ourselves to achieve our goals. 

Stress is its side effect. It adversely affects our body system. But 
Sahaj Yoga is an easy way to distress ourselves. It makes us 
experience love and compassion. What does Sahaj Yoga mean? Saha 
means with us, ja means born and yoga is union. Sahaj Yoga is 
therefore spontaneous. Through it the residual divine energy, which 
resides in sacrum bone is awakened and energised. There are three 
nadis in our body, namely ida (sympathetic nervous system, left) 
which controls our temperament; pingala (sympathetic nervous system, 
right) which controls our physical and mental well-being; and 
sushumna nadi (parasympathetic nervous system, centre) which has 
chakras to give us our qualitative attributes. If a person activates 
the chakras in this nadi, he would attain spiritual ascent and enjoy 
life to the fullest. 

Sahaj Yoga considers six chakras, namely Mooladhar Chakra, Swadhi 
Sthan Chakra, Nabhi Chakra, Anahat Chakra, Shuddhi Chakra, Agnya 
(not a chakra) and Sahasrura Chakra. All these chakras correspond to 
a particular place on hand and correspond to a particular element of 
the universe. Each is attributed with special qualities. The first 
chakra — Mooladhar Chakra — depicts the element earth and
attributes qualities of innocence and wisdom. The Swadhisthan 
Chakra represents the element fire and is responsible for creativity 
and divine knowledge. Nabhi Chakra, representing water, gives us 
sustenance and dharma. Anahat Chakra represents air and attributes 
the qualities of love, maryada, and fearlessness. It awakens the 
atma (soul). The Shuddhi Chakra representing the element ether, is 
associated with divine diplomacy. It maintains integration between 
mind and speech. Speech (vani) is important and a proper 
coordination between thought and speech assures better 
communication. Agnya is for forgiveness and resurrection, 
representing the element light. 

If we are tense we cannot utilise the full potential of mind. 
Tension and anger have to be controlled. If this area of the spine 
is awakened, one can control one's anger. The last chakra is the 
Sahasrura Chakra and represents all the five elements of the 
universe. Its place is the centre of the palm. This chakra 
attributes the qualities of collective consciousness and 

Today, stress-related ailments are on the rise. Mental tension is 
taking a toll of our happiness. The quest for peace and tranquility 
is at a premium. In this scenario, Sahaj Yoga is a master key to 
solving the problems of the mind and the body. One has to learn to 
awaken one's kundalini to experience happiness and enjoy the fruits 
of Sahaj Yoga.

THE SPEAKING TREE: Sahaj Yoga: Master Key to Happiness
MONDAY, DECEMBER 27, 2004 12:00:00 AM


If this page was accessed during a web search you may wish to browse the websites listed below where this topic titled "The Speaking Tree: Sahaj Yoga: Master Key to Happiness (Times of India)" or related issues are discussed, commented, criticized or researched in detail to promote peace and progress in religious harmony and spiritual development for all humanity:














Search —>