What is the difference between TM and Sahaja Yoga?

—- In adishakti_sahaja_yoga@yahoogroups.com," Saarthak Vats"
wrote:
>
> Jai Shri Mataji Everyone,
>
> I am in a company where already TM is going on for 3+ years, for
> the employees.... When I went to the authorities, regarding the
> permission for organizing the Realization Program, I was asked
> that - What is the difference between TM and Sahaj Yoga..?
> How is Sahaj Yoga different/better than TM...?
>
> So... like we had a discussion about Reiki and got to know about
> it, I would like to reach out to a Sahaj Yogi who used to do TM
> before coming to Sahaj and get more information about comparison
> between the two, advantages of Sahaj Yoga over TM... so that I
> could talk to my office authorities and convince them that Sahaj
> Yoga is anyway better than TM.
>
> Waiting for a reply.
>
> With thanks
> Saarthak
>

Dear Saarthak,

i will quote a previous post that will help you form your own conclusion.

"I've had some experiences where i have tried to explain Sy to a lot of"busy"ppl. who have been to so many diff. types of yoga and diff. types of guru and obviously are fatigued from it...they all claim to raise kundalini...cure black magic...protect from evil...even show miracles.....

Not only that, they have also met existing Sy's in their area and describe them as enthusiastic and over-zealous...in promoting Sy...but becoz of their fatigue they are 1- reluctant to join"Yet another"form of yoga claiming to be"The YOGA.”....2 - think they all are the same and prefer to stick to their current form of yoga whichever that is cauz they are all"more or less the same"And they don't have time to learn and try out yet another"mumbo jumbo"

i have tried to even tell them to read www.sahajayoga.org ...to gain more info and perhaps be convinced in some way..but ...for a newcomer...the sahajayoga website does not seem much diff. than yet another one...”